Login to NMLS
   
Skip Navigation Links
NMLS News
Workshops & Events
Annual Conference
Proposals for Comment
Requests for Proposals
Release Notes and Public Roadmap
 

 Federal Registry "How To" Series

This four-part "How To" Series was originally offered in February and March 2011.  Recordings of the webinar, along with related materials, can be found below.  Recordings can be viewed as either a “Playback” or “Download”.  Choosing “Playback” allows you to view the recording within your web browser.  Please note that, given the length of these recordings, they may take a few minutes to begin.  Additional software may be necessary to download these recordings.

Presenters
Kevin Finnerty, Director, Policy, State Regulatory Registry LLC
Michael Lynch, Assistant Director, Training, FINRA

Session A: Institution Basics: Getting Started on NMLS

This session will show institutions how to: set up their account, create users, register “Two Factor Credentials“ from VeriSign, and submit the Form MU1R. 

Materials 

Dates (click to register)
Tuesday, February 1, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Tuesday, February 8, 2011 at 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. ET (CLOSED)
Wednesday, February 16, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Tuesday, March 1, 2011 at 2:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Tuesday, March 15, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Wednesday, April 6, 2011 at 11:00 - 12:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)

Session B: Managing the MLO Registration Process

This session will show institutions how to: create MLO users accounts and records, manage the MU4R process, create and complete a Batch Upload, pay MU4R fees, understand the Criminal Background Check process, and view the Composite MLO record. 

Materials

Dates (click to register)
Wednesday, February 2, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Wednesday, February 9, 2011 at 10:00 - 11:30 a.m. ET (CLOSED)
Friday, February 18, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Thursday, March 3, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Thursday, March 17, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Wednesday, April 6, 2011 at 2:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)

Session C: MLO Basics (a training session for MLOs)

This session will show MLOs how to: update and attest to their MU4R filing, complete the fingerprint process, understand notification emails, view their Composite MLO record, and grant their institution access (if necessary). 

Materials

Dates (click to register)
Thursday, February 3, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Wednesday, February 23, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Tuesday, March 8, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Tuesday, March 22, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED) 
Thursday, April 7, 2011 at 11:00 - 12:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)

Session D: Confirming Employment and Managing MLO Records

This session will show institutions how to: confirm employment automatically and manually, reject an employment, request a correction, and terminate an employment. 

Materials

Dates (click to register)
Friday, February 4, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Friday, February 25, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Thursday, March 10, 2011 at 2:00 – 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Thursday, March 24, 2011 at 2:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)
Thursday, April 7, 2011 at 2:00 - 3:30 p.m. ET (CLOSED)

 

©2017 SRR LLC       Terms of Use  |  Privacy Policy  |  SRR Home